Home > Calorie Shifting Diet Review > Calorie Shifting Diet – Reviewed

Calorie Shifting Diet – Reviewed

calorie shifting diet

Before and after

Hi, Maria here,

and you’re reading my uncensored review of what I really thought about theCalorie Shifting Diet.

Note that this is a review though, if you are looking for the Calorie Shifting Diet website, then click HERE.


Why am I writing this? Well, when I was thinking about buying the Calorie Shifting Diet, there weren’t many real reviews around, so I thought I’d write one quickly to help any of you, who are in the same position I was.

Be aware that there are several options, that you have, 3 of which I will cover below, since I am familiar with them.

I’ll also be going into both the good and the bad points of the calorie shifting diet, so if that’s something you might not want to hear, then you may as well leave now.

After trying out countless weight loss products, I accidently came across the calorie shifting diet.

After a couple of days of online research, I decided to give it a try.

The calorie shifting diet plan is based on the fact, that you will eat different amounts of calories each day to confuse your metabolism, which forces your body to burn fat faster.

-

The Pros (what I really liked) about the Calorie Shifting Diet:


  • EASY and PRACTICAL food choices, for people on the go
  • You can eat 4 times a day until you are satisified, no food cravings here
  • The Calorie Shifting Diet gives you 3 “cheat days” every 11 days, where you can eat any food your heart desires.
  • It is safe and natural for anyone.
  • Since you buy your own food it doesn’t rip a hole in your budget.
  • No expensive pre-packed foods and supplements to buy.
  • Preparation is easy, you can do it any way you want.
  • The calorie shifting diet generator counts the calories for you.
  • It’s affordable to buy, no monthly fee, but unlimited access to their online diet generator.
  • The calorie shifting diet plan is easy to understand and easy to follow.

-

I have lost 75lbs. in just 2 months and I love it.

Curios already? Read more about the calorie shifting diet by clickingright HERE.

Here is what I did not like so much about the Calorie Shifting Diet:

  • They require you to do some light walking every day. Here I did have my issues with, so I only walked 2-3 times a week.  I was really sore in the beginning, but after a while I got used to it. Still don’t like it all that much, but it really helped to speed up the dieting process
  • Every once in a while the Calorie Shifting Diet Generator gives you some weird choices like eating some cheese together with sour cream. That annoyed me in the beginning quite a bit, but over time I learned, how to overrule the menu plan with something, that actually made sense.

Despite those 2 drawbacks, I have to say, that the calorie shifting diet worked really well for me as you can see in the picture above.

Since I had also bought the add-on they offer, which is called Beyond Calories, I tried that one, too.

I had already made my first 11 day round and really wanted to give it a boost.

With Beyond Calories you are allowed to eat up to 6 times a day and you have a lot more food choices.

It’s pretty much an accelerated version off the  Calorie Shifting Diet, which you’ll do for 10 days instead of 11 days and

WOW!! I lost 2lbs. more in 10 days, than I had lost my first 11 days.

Now this one I really loved!

Read more about the Calorie Shifting Diet by

.

clicking right HERE.

Meanwhile, another website has surfaced and they are basicly offering the same thing.

Main difference is, that they have a TRIAL Version for 1 Month for merely $4.95.

It’s a membership site, so after the initial first month, they’ll charge you $19.95 for each month you’ll stay on as a member.

They have a community support forum, where you can communicate with other calorie shifting diet club members, which is a neat thing, really.

Here is the link to their website, if you would like to take a peek:

 

Membershipsite w/ Trial Version


I personally stuck with the Original Calorie Shifting Diet, you pay just once and have access to their website and Diet Generator for life and they also have the accelerated version:

 

Original Site w/ Beyond Calories add-on


In the end it’s your choice.

I wish you all the best and hope you’ll give the Calorie Shifting Diet a try

 

Calorie Shifting Diet Review , ,

  1. Melissa
    June 22nd, 2009 at 22:49 | #1

    Hi Maria,

    I have a concern about the Original Site w/Beyond Calories add-on. I went to both sites you listed and the “Original Site” has no contact information listed prior to purchasing. That seems a little shady. Also, I have researched that site more and everything I find states you only get access for 90 days not for life as you mentioned. It is definitely a better deal if it is a one time payment however I am not finding that information on the site or anywhere else. In fact that site doesn’t mention anything about length of time.

  2. Maria
    June 22nd, 2009 at 23:25 | #2

    Hi Melissa,

    I am a member of the site for more than 2 years now, and just to make sure I logged into their Online Diet Generator a couple of minutes ago and I still have access.
    So I checked the website myself and here is what it says, just before you choose which package you want:

    Please remember that this is just a ONE TIME CHARGE, and you’ll never be billed again for anything. *Whichever package you choose………you’ll only be charged ONCE and you’ll never be billed again, so you can feel safe when ordering.

    I hope that helped and here is the link again

    http://calorieshiftingdiets.com/calorie-shifting-diet

  3. June 25th, 2009 at 15:55 | #3

    I would also like to try this theory. You have explained so much which makes me more interested. I think walking is not bad option as it is important to keep our body active and for good blood circulation anyways thank for sharing.

  4. Michael
    June 26th, 2009 at 10:10 | #4

    Hey, have you seen this news article?
    New details about Michael Jackson’s Death Emerge
    I was wondering if you were going to blog about this…

  5. Maria
    June 26th, 2009 at 16:08 | #5

    Oh my God, yes, I heard about it late yesterday night. I am the generation, who grew up with him. Even though I am not really a fan of his, I am truly touched.

  6. dawn
    June 29th, 2009 at 02:40 | #6

    After getting some news from my Doc’s Nurse practioner intern I decided to become proactive about my weight. After hearing that I needed to go on diabetic medication, my response was to give me three months to get all of my sugar, cholestral and blood pressure to an acceptible range, she told me I should have “realistic goals”. While looking for the best and easiest diabetic diet I came across the calorie shifting website. Did some research and like what I see so far, signed up and starting 6/29/09 away we (boy friend is on board as well) go. I am very hopeful that in 3 months I can go back to Doc’s office and stand on scale and make her eat crow and comment!! Let you know in 11 days how it’s going.

  7. Maria
    June 29th, 2009 at 10:52 | #7

    This is great, you guys. I would sure love to hear back from you to see how it’s going. I am confident, the Calorie Shifting Diet will work for you as well as it did for me.

  8. July 13th, 2009 at 12:12 | #8

    Quite an informative post, nice suggestions to retain a good health by keeping some good habits in eating and exercise, which helps keep a doctor mile away or we can say a phone away. Also the immediate solution to the health problem can help you reclaim your health. Because of the unpredicted causes of diseases, it has become necessary for everyone to be in the constant contact with doctors. Many medical companies now provide the eConsultation facilities to cure the disease before it occurrence. Companies like Elite health helps people to be in the immediate contact with the doctors with any medium to address your health problems, and quickly stabilizing your body. They also provide helps like dieticians who regularly supervise your diet so as to make your life a better thing to be. Keeping a wise care of our health can certainly help you reclaim your health from diseases.

  9. Maria
    August 3rd, 2009 at 13:09 | #9

    Thank you guys

  10. Ruby
    February 5th, 2010 at 00:06 | #10

    Hi Maria! How much weight did you lose per every 11/10 days? I was wondering if I should go on a calorie shifting diet or something like Jenny Craig. What is your opinion? Do you think calorie shifting could take 75 pounds off me in 2 months?

  11. Maria
    February 5th, 2010 at 01:32 | #11

    I did this diet a while back and I remember struggeling at first, since I did not do the walking in the beginning, but in the end I lost 72 lbs in 2 months.

    I thought about Jenny Craig, too, but since I am on a budget I opted for the Calorie Shifting, since you only pay once and don’t have to buy their expensive food.

    Hope that helps, good luck!!!

    Maria

  12. Petra Weiss
    February 5th, 2010 at 06:06 | #12

    Hi Maria,
    congrats on a great and informative website! You look fantastic after calorie shifting, I have to say! I have been trying to lose weight for some time, my problem seems to be that I am an emotional eater and don’t seem to be able to stick to any plan at all. When I get emotionally, I have to eat. So I am not sure how I would go with calorie shifting.

  13. Jennifer
    March 11th, 2010 at 22:11 | #13

    Hi Maria,

    Congrats on the weight loss! I am considering purchasing the calorie shifting diet and was wondering if the add on “beyond calories” is necessary (since it appears you can only purchase it with the original plan and not seperately at a later date). Could you post some samples of that menu? Is there any big difference other than eating 6 meals a day? I feel like it would be difficult to fit in 6 meals since I spend a majority of my time at work, so I’m kind of curious what types of foods are allowed and what exactly consitutes a meal. Thanks!!!

  14. Maria
    March 11th, 2010 at 23:13 | #14

    It is not necessary to purchase the additional beyond calories add on, the diet works just fine as it is. The menu is basicly the same, just more food choices.

    For me, eating 6 times a day made it a lot easier to stick to the plan, since I was kind of eating all day long :-)

    But as stated, it is not necessary.

  15. David
    October 7th, 2010 at 19:43 | #15

    I’ve been using Calorie Shifting for almost three years now and managed first to get my ideal weight and since almost two years to keep my weight stable (within a few pounds +-). Calorie Shifting was the best diet I tried and I can highly recommend this dieting technique for all who are fighting to get rid of their extra pounds and who want to avoid the feared boomerang effect after dieting.

  16. Danielle
    March 10th, 2011 at 02:57 | #16

    Heyy Maria, I am a teenage girl and i am over weight by about 15 pounds it get pretty frusterating and i want to lose weight. Becaus i am not that much over weight though i dont want to buy this because spending 40 dollars on something that ill use for maybe a month is a waste in my eyes. What can i do ?

  17. Maria
    March 11th, 2011 at 06:39 | #17

    Why don’t you go with the Trail Version, it’s only $ 4.95 for one month and you can cancel it after you are done. Click on the Trial Version link on my website.

  18. Calories
    July 30th, 2011 at 03:43 | #18

    Thanks to the article, The links from CommentLuv, will count as backlinks for all search engines.

  19. Best Scale
    January 25th, 2012 at 01:16 | #19

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this site. Reading this information So i am satisfied to exhibit that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most unquestionably will make certain to don¡¦t put out of your mind this web site and give it a look on a continuing basis.

  20. Michelle
    July 24th, 2012 at 09:30 | #20

    When looking at the sample menus, I see hardly if any vegetables. I’m someone who eats spinach and salad daily. Where are the vegetables?

  21. Maria
    July 24th, 2012 at 15:59 | #21

    These are just sample menues listed based on foods I picked. I am not a big fan of vegetables, so there aren’t any in my samples. But there are a lot on the original diet shifting website.

  22. Lowman
    May 24th, 2013 at 17:00 | #22

    Hi there, just became alert to your weblog via Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you happen to continue this in future. Lots of other folks will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  23. Maria
    May 25th, 2013 at 15:34 | #23

    Thank you ;)

  24. medloseit.com
    July 20th, 2013 at 22:58 | #24

    I’ve been surfing on-line more than three hours lately, but I by no means found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty price sufficient for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the web will be much more helpful than ever before.

  25. lose weight
    July 22nd, 2013 at 17:59 | #25

    I got this site from my buddy who informed me about
    this web site and at the moment this time I am
    browsing this site and reading very informative articles or reviews here.

  26. http://reb-moyshe.koshergate.org/htdocs/userinfo.php?uid=33467
    August 1st, 2013 at 18:34 | #26

    Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and
    superb style and design.

  27. marilyn
    August 19th, 2013 at 19:58 | #27

    Hi, Just a bit of info about the generator and whether or not it is “forever”. I’ll let you judge
    A while back,about three years ago I ordered Fat Loss for Idiots and I couldn’t quite get the reasoning but it came around again and this time I wasn’t afraid of missing out on my favorite foods cause I’m on the verge of diabetes so I emailed and told them my name and email address and they let me in …….sounds good to me!

  28. Maria
    August 19th, 2013 at 22:05 | #28

    I know, they are true to their word :)

  29. http://bleacherreport.com/users/3746447-fatima-stiltner
    January 2nd, 2014 at 02:12 | #29

    Thanks for your write-up. I have often observed that a
    lot of people are needing to lose weight as they wish to appear slim and also
    attractive. On the other hand, they do not often realize that
    there are more benefits for losing weight in addition.
    Doctors insist that fat people are afflicted with a variety of illnesses that can be
    perfectely attributed to their excess weight. The great thing is that people who are overweight and suffering
    from several diseases can reduce the severity of the illnesses through losing weight.
    It is easy to see a slow but notable improvement with health when even a
    negligible amount of fat loss is attained.

  30. June 9th, 2014 at 17:16 | #30

    does this diet work for PCOS patients.

  31. Maria
    June 9th, 2014 at 17:45 | #31

    I don’t see why it wouldn’t.

  32. car dealerships Valdosta ga
    August 26th, 2014 at 11:30 | #32

    I blog often and I really thank you for your content. The
    article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  1. June 29th, 2009 at 14:16 | #1
  2. May 17th, 2010 at 15:30 | #2